Another great day!

Today me, Nikki and her sister (also my friend) Amber went to get my tattoo. I wanted to take them along because they both want to get a tattoo. I went to get the last ladybug for J and I also got my rose finished. Pics to follow tomorrow when they are all cleaned up.

After that tattoo we went to Trader Joes! It was my first time and let me tell you, it was amazing. I had such a darn good time. I found things that were surprisingly cheaper there than in shoprite. I got an irish breakfast cereal for half price I was so impressed. I can’t wait to go back but next time I will have a list of things to buy. I did however get pasta with prosciutto and fried mac and cheese balls, they were both delicious.

After dinner Mr. A went to bed and I started doing a few crafts but I didn’t have a lot of time to get them done as I J is teething and isn’t feeling too well.

Its 11:30 now and i’m heading to bed soon after I finish this episode of Long Island Medium (Im obsessed) but I will leave you with a few pics of what I am working on now…

 

This is the sketch that I made with the freezer paper and then cut out.

 

With the first coat of paint on it

 

Im finished for tonight but, I still need to finish the eyes, fix the paint a bit and then do some design on the body. Its not too bad, I will possibly make a purse to match but it will be a different looking owl.

Tomorrow should be a slow day. I have work from 5:30 – 9:30 but I am working with Nikki so it should be a pretty good night. I am off on Thursday, Friday we are having dinner with the Gatto’s and Saturday (as long as I get a sitter) is girls night at Nikki’s house 🙂 Can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

