To all the mom’s out there

I feel lately like I have fallen off the “mom wagon” a bit. I find myself yelling more than I care to admit and I just don’t like it. I struggle with pain everyday and if I don’t get some kinds of pain treatment within an hour of waking up I can’t move. The problem is I feel like I am taking that frustration out on the kids. I have a lot of emotions floating through my head and I need to know that other mom’s feel the same way. I have wanted to be a mom since I think age 5. I have always been told that I will make a great mom and I don’t question that I am, I just don’t think I’m doing as good of a job as I thought I would. I tend to get lazy and not want to play on the floor, I get cross sooner than I thought, I swore my child wouldn’t have a binky (Pacifier) past the age of 2 and I have a 2.5 yr old that loves her’s. I also said that I would limit candy and soda… yea I’m doing REALLY well with that one.
A little back story on my daughter L though. She is smart, and when I say smart I don’t mean in the way that every mom says I mean she is scary smart! I don’t know many 2 years old’s that are learning the capitals of the states …nuff said. This provides to make things a little more difficult because she has an answer to everything. I pray that she keeps her stubbornness and her personality throughout life because it will get her through the hardest moments but I need a handbook on how to handle it now!

I have found myself getting a bit cross at my little one too who is 4 months old. This sounds so stupid but a blog is to get opinions and help right? I don’t scream at him or anything but I do get frustrated when he spits out his binky or just won’t take the bottle and this child NEVER cries. I swear most people that have met him still have yet to hear him cry.

I guess what I am asking for is other mom’s opinions and stories. I need to know that I am not the only one out there that feels this way. I have made a lot of new blog friends and twitter friends that are mom’s and am excited to hear what you guys have to say.

On another note… Potty training. HELP!
L knows when she has to pee, she knows when she is pooping (still working on that one) but when asked if she wants to go on the potty she says “no thank you, maybe in a little while.” I don’t really want to force it as she does go sometimes 5 or 6 times a day on the potty. (Mostly because her treat is two jelly beans if she pees and 4 is she poo’s.) I want to put her in just undie’s and let her prance around the house in them but she also likes to spend time by herself, she is such an old soul, and therefore spends a good part of the day playing in her room, I have a camera that watches her all the time and if you saw her room you would want to say in it too. I don’t want to have to clean pee off her sheets, her floor, her castle (yes she owns a castle, she is a princess after all) 50 times a day and I don’t want to keep her out of her room because she is happiest there. Any suggestions fellow bloggers?

 

Just so you can see the cuteness that I am dealing with here are a few pics of my kiddo’s.

2 responses to “To all the mom’s out there

Leave a Reply

