Uninspired

So I have a bunch of projects that I want to do. I have been meaning to get a list together but lately I am very uninspired. I think to myself that I really need to start something but I can’t seem to get myself up to get it done. Last night I made coasters and I painted a few of the coat hooks I made for L but that’s nothing crazy. I actually want to try and make a coat hook out of polymer clay but I have to find something I want to make first and I don’t have a lot of colors so I have to buy a few more (I work three days this week so I will pick some up).

I started a box of ideas a few years ago but recently I started adding more things to it. I pulled things out of magazines and books that I either want to bake or cook or make. I have been holding onto the magazines because i knew there were things that i wanted to do for literally years so it’s nice to get rid of them and clear out. We are having a yard sale this weekend so i am trying to find things to get rid of and sell. I have a hard time letting go of things especially if there is a memory attached. I have been practicing and got a lot better over the last few years but its something that I still struggle with.

So I am going to make sure that I start to make things more often. It makes me feel good. I feel like I am doing more than cleaning the house 45 times in an hour :). Here is my challenge to me new blog friends. Let’s make something together. I was talking to my BFF Nikki and her Sister (My other BFF) Amber and she said that she was talking to another a blogger that asked her to do a project with her. They would then link to each others blog which is a great idea because Nikki is brilliant. I realized that was a great idea. I know we do the pinterest challenge but I think if we all decided to do something similar we could learn some fun tips from each other.
If any of my new buddies wants to join let me know and I will start a new group 🙂

Stay tuned for more….

2 responses to “Uninspired

Leave a Reply

