Breakfast Oatmeal – Lifesaver for mom’s!

There are about a million recipes for breakfast oatmeal so I decided to give it a try.
I checked out a few recipes and decided to use a few ingredients from a couple I saw.

I used 1 1/2 cups of oats (I like mine with a bit more substance)
2/3 cups of Milk
1/2 cup of vanilla yogurt
Vanilla bean or a splash of vanilla extract
1/4 cup chocolate chips

Mix the first four ingredients together and place in the fridge overnight. Take it out of the fridge and mix in your chocolate chips (or fruit if you prefer…I didn’t have any at the time so I went with chocolate)

Here are a few pics of what it looks like just before I devoured it. Keep in mind that the color is a little blah :). This works great for me because I normally don’t have time to get myself something to eat in the mornings. I was able to scoop it into a bowl and eat it while watching the babies without any prep.

 

Tell me your recipes if you switch it up. I would love to hear them!

Stay Tuned!

Leave a Reply

