I’ll show you my….bathroom!

I recently acquired a new friend in the blogging world. Okay acquired may not be the right word, I don’t own, her but am very pleased to call her a new friend!

I noticed that she used to do a meme called “I’ll show you my…” I showed a lot of interest because, like her, I am a nosy and love to see what everyone else has going on.

To my delight she decided to start it up again but instead of putting too much pressure on, well everyone, she decided to do it twice a month.

Stop on over to Medicated Follower of Fashion for a look at her beautifully transformed bathroom. WAIT ***Throws hands in the air**** don’t go yet look at my bathroom first 🙂

I have two entrances to my bathroom. One from the master bedroom and one from the hallway. It’s very handy in the middle of the night but it does mean that two large sections of the wall are taken up with doors.

This is the view from my bedroom door

This is the view from the hallway door

Lana has a set of pink steps so she can wash her hands and brush her teeth easier. This gets moved around the bathroom a lot so we don’t run into it. It’s main “house” is in front of the tub 🙂

We have storage above the toilet that is jam packed with all of my hair supplies and a few knick knack’s hang of the front

(We had a plumbing issue in the bathtub so Mr. A replaced all plumbing but now there is a black bag covering it as we will be replacing the tub soon as well)

The shower houses a good sized frosted window and a LOT of shower gels. To be honest these aren’t even a little dent from what I have in the bedroom

We then move over to the sink….

I have a nice new medicine cabinet and light that my husband installed a little while ago

and the sink itself…

One of my favorite products that I use ALL the time now. Beach Babe – its a salt spray for your hair and makes it feel and look like you just stepped off the beach. Bonus is that it smells like the beach too!

Last two things are my favorite parts of the bathroom. I am in love with Great Danes and I have two pictures hung up in a tiny spot between the sink and toilet

and lastly is my mirror. I got it at a garage sale for $1.00. It’s missing some of the paint but I just painted over the few spots and it’s as good as new!

How cute is my robe 🙂

There you have it… my bathroom. It does the job and I happen to like it as well 😉

Thank you Medicated Follower for starting this up again…I will be looking forward to the next one!!

 

5 responses to “I’ll show you my….bathroom!

  1. Thank you so much for joining in lovely! LOL at owning me!!

    Love your bathroom, nice colour on the walls and I like your cabinet. Your mirror is the best though, and such a bargain!

    Fab! XX

    • I’m so excited! I wish it was every week! Yea I guess I don’t own you. Le sigh. Haha.

      I love that mirror! I have a second one in the hallway that was the same price ;).
      The color on the walls oops paint 🙂

  2. I loved this! I never realized how much I like seeing what other peoples house/stuff looks like. Oh, and I loved the mirror. It’s fun…now I want to try it. There is something that seems liberating about revealing such a private place like a btathroom. We have a tiny bathroom, but it looks pretty good compared to when we bought the house.

  3. Pingback: James Roald Smeets Company « James Roald Smeets·

Leave a Reply

