Monthly craft challenge

Last month was a challenge to make something out of a button down men’s shirt. It has been the busiest month for me. I had two bridal showers,two bachelorette parties (I actually only was able to make it to one), two weddings, my mom came to visit for a week,had nerve blocking shots in my back, brought both kids to the doctor and every other normal life thing in between. Therefore I didn’t get to my challenge.

I know it’s not really an excuse but I’m playing the busy mom card on this one. So here is what I’m doing… I am extending this same challenge for the month of October! If you have already done something feel free to do another project, if you didn’t get the chance to join in , we’ll here it is. So c,mon people lets get this thing going. If I can reach at least one new person every month we will have a nice little following by this time next year. Encourage your friends to help you or do a project on their own. Once I get 5 people to join every month I will be doing my first giveaway!!

Start looking up ideas and get some inspiration. I will try to do a few projects since I slacked this month.

Thanks to Nikki for being the only one to participate 🙂

I will leave you with a pic of me and Mr. A from the wedding on Friday

20121007-112954.jpg

3 responses to “Monthly craft challenge

  1. Oh, thank goodness. I so happy you decided to extend this one. I really have a great idea in mind, but like you have been super busy with baby showers, birthdays and just stuff. Lol. I’m on it this time. You can count on me. 😉

Leave a Reply

