It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

I love Christmas. It’s one of my favorite times of the year. I am trying to decorate on a budget and I came up with this little project.

I have a Cricut which is one of the best tools for a crafter to have. In case you aren’t aware it is a machine that cute out shapes,letters etc… You buy different cartridges for it which are a little expensive but worth it!

I cut out a bunch of snowflakes in two different sizes and ran them through the Xyron (the machine that turns everything into a sticker!). I then stuck the snowflakes on one of the walls in my dining room.

20121127-224737.jpg

I love it, but most importantly my daughter loved it!!

20121129-010103.jpg

20121129-010109.jpg

2 responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

  1. I love decorating for Christmas. Isn’t fun coming up with winter crafts? I love your snowflakes. We made paper snowflakes and taped them all over all of our windows. It was cheap, a fun family activity, and it looks really cool from outside.

    • Thank you. I love them too :). I love decorating! I hated not blogging. I have a few fun projects lined up for the next few days :). I have to catch up on your blog too! Hope the kiddies are doing well šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

