Coupons! You talking about coupons!

Coupons, coupons, coupons.

I constantly think that I am going to be one of those people that gets thousand’s of dollars worth of stuff for $1.25, but I don’t seem to be. I love couponing, I think it’s invigorating. The most I ever saved was $106 on a $230 order. I think that’s pretty good 🙂

Did you ever see the show on TLC Extreme Coupons {I think that’s the name!?}. It makes you want to get a stack of coupons, climb into the garbage and steal all of the inserts out of your neighbors paper. I’m pretty sure that I would be crazy if I did either of the last two things, plus I don’t really want to get all dirty…yuck.

We don’t go grocery shopping as much as we should. Since Mr. A works at a wholesale club he can bring home anything we need. When I am planning on going shopping I get out my stack of coupons and clip everything I think I need, or want. I normally make a list and put a (C) next to the items I have a coupon for. I also make sure to write what size or how many I need. This way when I’m shopping it cuts down on time and buying unnecessary things. My main problem is that you can use dbl coupons at my ShopRite. I normally only get one flyer in the mail.

You can go online and download coupons, but I admit I find it intimidating. I am really good at working on a computer and I can find anything for anyone, but those darn coupon sites annoy me. I feel like there are too many of them and there are too many places to look for everything. I want one simple site that I can search for what I need and then add it to a list to print. It doesn’t seem like it should be that hard right? I am possibly just not doing it correctly.

My other problem is that at the moment we don’t have any extra room. I would love to be able to get 10 shampoo’s or 10 bottles of mustard {they take forever to go bad!} but I don’t have anywhere to store anything. Every free spot in my house is full of my craft stuff. My ideal would be to have a large spot in a garage where I can place all of the extra items that we have. I would love to stockpile, It seems like it’s a lot of fun! ;0)

So now I turn it over to you….

Do any of my readers use coupon sites? If so which ones and do you have a routine? Any tips for those that are trying to get started?

Please share them with me and my readers so we can all get inspired!!

2 responses to “Coupons! You talking about coupons!

  1. Pingback: Saving money! My First coupon adventure! | Melissa Fietsam, Independent Senior Executive Director·

  2. Pingback: ClipDeals BlogCouponing Tips for The Novice - ClipDeals Blog·

Leave a Reply

