I am not afraid, this is what I was born to do.

The above quote rains true with a my life at the minute. I have had writers block for weeks, almost months now. I just don’t think that I have enough interesting things to talk about. I then realized that everyone feels this way…no one knows what to talk about or thinks that their lives are that interesting. Okay except for the ones that take really nice vacations or can buy really nice clothes LOL.

The quote has to do with me being a mom. I have wanted to be a mom since I was a little girl but I have written about that before. The  sun has been shining a lot lately and it has been getting warmer outside. Tomorrow it’s supposed to be 70! I am in love with this weather. If I could afford to move somewhere that is sunny and warm all year round I totally would. I actually would move to the same neighborhood as one of my blogger mentor’s Little Miss Momma if I could :). So since the sun has been shining I have had a lot more energy lately. I am starting to feel a little bit better in regards to my Fibro and have actually started to clean different parts of the house. (Okay you got me it’s still a hot mess, but I’m working on it I swear!)

Here is my issue, my oldest is driving me crazy! She has turned into a Liar… A full blown out, could win a poker game if her life depended on it, could sell an igloo to an Eskimo liar! Everything she says I second guess and I hate it. I have to drag the truth out of her and we both get really frustrated. She has also taken to squeezing her juice out all over her floor, her bed, her blankets for no reason at all. I am at my wits end with her.

This is how the conversation goes

Me: Why is the dog covered in juice?
L: I don’t know?
Me: L why is the dog covered in juice?
L: Maybe he was thirsty???
Me: L Duke doesn’t like juice, well okay he does but he doesn’t actually drink it out of a juice box
L: He jumped on top of me and squeezed the juice box
Me: That is impossible, if that happened then the juice would be on his belly
L: Okay okay, I was trying to get him to drink out of a straw and then thought he might like it on his back

Me: I don’t even know what to say to you right now…..

 

Yup, that is what happens with everything, every conversation is similar. Well every conversation where something is either dropped, broken, sticky, smelly or wet. The thing is she used to be such a good girl. She had her moments, but they were tantrums. She has now finished with those (Thank goodness) and has moved onto bigger crimes 🙂

I am in desperate need of suggestions. I have taken away TV, stopped her from going to birthday parties, taken away juice boxes completely and am making her either drink from them and leave them in the fridge, or drink out of a cup with a sippy top. Nothing I do seemed to phase her. She takes it all in stride, which is very mature of her but so dang frustrating.
When I take something away she says that she understands! Today she did tell me that she doesn’t believe me… I said believe me for what? She said that she doesn’t believe that if she tells the truth she won’t get in trouble. I told her that the problem is since she lies most of the time I have to keep questioning her. I don’t know how to break the cycle.

 

So faithful followers….I need ideas….please…..PLEASE!!

okay, I am waiting and I will report back if I get some things that help. Thank you in advance.

I will also leave you with a few pictures of how darn cute this kid is!!

LanahatL inside CessnaLana Butterfly

Leave a Reply

