Adding essential oils to candles? Can I?!

I love candles. I know we all do, but I am a little over the top. I lite them in the morning when I wake up and don’t blow them out until I go to bed. 

I love mixing candle scents. A pine with an orange clove is amazing. My hubby sometimes hates the combinations, but he has a sensitive nose :). 

So let me get to it. I had a thought the other day that I have recently started doing. Most of us have the oils that we burn with Tealight candles. 

For example : these two 

 
I have a half wall behind me recliner where I line up all my candles. This way I can smell them best. Here are a few that I am currently burning. All harvest smelling ones. 

   
   
I started adding the essential oils to the candles but after they have been lit for a little while. So there is some liquid in the top. Since it’s warm the oil will smell good faster. This way you can customize what scent of candle you have 🙂 

I hope you enjoy!! 

***reminder I am running a contest on my blog for a Disney Descendants T-Shirt. Make sure to stop over and check it out. There is only a week left! 

http://momoftwosalums.com/2015/10/12/contest-disney-descendants-long-live-evil-shirt/

If you want to find me on FB find me here :

https://m.facebook.com/MomOfTwosalums/

Leave a Reply

