I’ll show you my… blessings

 

IMG_9531

 

This month’s collaboration is all about blessings… its appropriate since it is almost Thanksgiving πŸ™‚ My collab partners this month are Katie, Christina, Danielle and Dara
I love that we have a few more people this time around and hope that more of you out there in internet land will join us next month!!

The idea behind this month’s post was to write 30 things that you consider blessings. so lets get started…

  1. My children
  2. My husband
  3. My mom
  4. My family
  5. My pets
  6. Having a great home to live in
  7. Late night conversations with my husband
  8. My kids giggling and laughing
  9. Having a fridge full of food
  10. An amazing group of friends
  11. Not worrying about how others view me
  12. Tattoo’s
  13. Having my Dad watch over me in Heaven
  14. Music
  15. Wine – after a VERY long day
  16. Girls nights
  17. Crafting
  18. Homemade presents from L and J
  19. Being able to go to all of the school functions that happen during the day
  20. Having Ireland be my first home
  21. Relaxing on my couch with a warm blanket watching my favorite tv show
  22. Playing Wii or Xbox with my little guy
  23. Cool days to play outside with the kids for hours
  24. Taking pictures of special moments
  25. Having my “good days”
  26. A husband that understands how debilitating my disease is
  27. Special trips with the kids
  28. Listening to the kids play together without fighting πŸ™‚
  29. School Pictures
  30. How easy the internet makes it to speak with my family in Ireland

I know some of those seem like things I just love, but to me they are blessings. Waking up in the morning is a blessing and in this world, this time and age I believe that we have to count our blessings anywhere we can find them. I try to see the good in everything, its amazing how much it changes your view on the world and gets rid of all that yucky hateful negativity that just gets you no where.

So I challenge you to look for your blessings now and write them down, just link back to one of us on the top and we will be able to add you to the post πŸ™‚

I hope you have an amazing day and an even better Thanksgiving!

T

2 responses to “I’ll show you my… blessings

Leave a Reply

