I’ll show you my… New Year’s Resolution

img_5797-1

 

This months “I’ll show you my” post is in regards to New Years resolutions. Me and my blogger friends Katie, Jamie, Dara, and  Christina, are going to let you know what ours are. I used to love thinking about resolutions, but in reality I always felt like I failed if I didn’t complete them. So now I just make a list of things that I want to work on, do or finish before the end of the year.

So what am I working on this year?

Organizing is one of the main things. Since being diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and Narcolepsy I haven’t had the energy to keep up with everyday tasks. I mean stuff that should be, and is, easy for everyone else. I am going to make it a main priority this year to get things organized and clean out. If we ever hope to get a house I don’t want to have to pack up a bunch of boxes of crap that we don’t need.

I want to get back into cooking and baking. I used to do it all the time, but since not having the energy I just can’t anymore. My plan is to do what I used to do and make a menu for the week. I then shop for the week, but the menu can be interchangeable which takes the pressure off a bit.

I’m also going to get my etsy shop up and running again. I already bought the website address and am going to start getting T-shirts and other fun things up. I want to make my own money. It would be nice to contribute to bills every once in a while and also have some spending money in my pocket for myself :). So I am going to do my best to make sure that it works out!

Weight has been an issue with me for a while, I have gotten much better at embracing it and liking myself the way that I am, but that being said I would like to get in better shape. I want to set a good example for my kids and I also want to try to help my body with all the pain that I’m in. Yoga is supposed to be really good for people with Fibro so I think I am going to give it a shot. I’m going to start out doing it at home this way I don’t pay for a gym or studio membership and then end up not using it.

There are a few other little things on a list that I have up in my bedroom, I will work on them as well throughout the year.

The very cool thing is that starting next month we will have a link setup! You will be able to click on the link and add your blog post straight to ours. We will let you know ahead of time what the topic will be so you can be as prepared as us. We always post on the 3rd Wednesday of the month 🙂

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask!

 

 

Leave a Reply

