Gluten free Oatmeal Cookies

This holiday season myself and my blogging friends are doing a cookie swap blog hop. My good friend Katie came up with the idea and we all jumped on board. 

I originally wanted to do Irish shortbread, but I had a few hiccups and just couldn’t bake  a third batch. They are pretty easy to make so I will make a blog post soon. 

In the meantime here is another healthy way to enjoy one of America’s favorite cookies: NO BAKE oatmeal cookies. They are gluten free and saves you time when making them.

Ingredients:
1/3 cup granulated sugar
2 teaspoons unsweetened cocoa
2 tablespoons fat free milk
2 tablespoons Peter Pan® Crunchy Peanut Butter
1/4 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 cup quick-cooking rolled oats

First step is to stir together sugar, cocoa and milk in a 4-cup glass measure or medium microwave-safe bowl. Then, microwave on HIGH for 1 to 1-1/4 minutes or until boiling, make sure to stir mixture once. Stir in peanut butter and vanilla until well-blended. Stir in oats until thoroughly combined. Drop the mixture by spoonfuls onto a waxed paper-lined plate to make 6 cookies. Cool the cookies in the freezer for 10 minutes before serving.

Kids will enjoy these treats with a glass of warm milk and adults with a glass of Cabernet Sauvignon. Truly a healthy snack for the entire family!

no-bake-cookies-stack
Head on over to Kyrsten’s blog to see what recipe she is sharing as well! I hope you enjoy our cookie swap! 

Merry Christmas from my family to yours!! 

2 responses to “Gluten free Oatmeal Cookies

Leave a comment