Homemade Apple Puffs

I am slightly obsessed with granny smith apples stewed with cloves. I eat them over ice cream or just right out of the bowl. I had an idea to make Apple Puffs using crescent rolls as the pastry. They are a teeny bit buttery but it lends itself well to the tartness of the granny smith apples.

You will need 5-7 granny smith apples, crescent rolls, cloves, Pam and your cupcake tin. Preheat your oven to 350.

Peel all your apples, I leave the skin on because I like the texture. Cut them all into small chunks and add a generous amount of cloves. I also add a touch of water just so it coats the bottom of the saucepan.

You want to cook the apples until they are soft but not falling apart. They will get a little softer in the oven.

Coat your tins with Pam and fill them with the pastry. Personally my crescent rolls were not working with me so I had to kind of piece them together. (See not everyone that makes a post does it all perfectly haha)

Fill your pastry with the apple mixture. I don’t put a top on mine so I fill them to the edges. If you want to put a top on them just make sure you leave enough room to pinch the bottom and top together.

Stick them in the oven for 15-20 minutes or until your pastry is nice and brown
Leave them in your tins for at least 10 minutes so they start to cool a bit or else they will fall apart

Top with whipped cream and dig in!

16 responses to “Homemade Apple Puffs

Leave a comment